Home / iPad / iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

iOS 13.2 quick tip: How to wipe your Siri and dictation history from Apple’s servers

As users interact with and use iPhones and iPads, Apple collects and stores a lot of information about those users. But with the release of iOS 13.2, Apple has given users the ability to wipe this information from its servers with a few screen taps.

Must read: Why are we not shocked when flagship Android smartphones turn out to be buggy, toxic hellstews?

Here’s how to find and use this feature:

  • First download and install iOS 13.2 on your iPhone or iPad
  • Fire up the Settings app
  • Head over to Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History
  • Tap the big, ominous-looking red button marked Delete Siri & Dictation History
Delete Siri and Dictation History

Delete Siri and Dictation History

  • Confirm that you want to carry out this action by tapping Delete Siri & Dictation History on the popup
  • You will get a message conforming that the request was received by Apple and that the information will be deleted

If you want to opt-out of sharing your voice information with Apple to improve its service, here’s how you do that:

  • Go to Settings > Privacy > Analytics & Improvements
  • Look for Improve Siri & Dictation and toggle the switch to off

See also:


Source link

About

Check Also

Getting AirPods Pro? Here’s why you should get AppleCare+ as well

Apple has streamlined its entire iPad lineup to replace your laptop ZDNet’s Jason Cipriani tells ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *